Galaxy GUI
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

A Universe of Customization

HomeHome  Latest imagesLatest images  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  
Galaxy GUI v2 Coming Soon - Stay Tuned for Details

MacBook Pro

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
Neil

Neil

Regular Visitor
Regular Visitor

MacBook Pro Vide
PostSubject: MacBook Pro   MacBook Pro Icon_minitime1December 8th 2008, 5:27 pm

This year for chirstmas, if my Dad can, he's getting me the MacBook Pro, if not the MacBook.

MacBook Pro Standard Configuration:

2.4GHz

* Intel Core 2 Duo
* 15-inch widescreen
* 2GB Memory
* 250GB hard drive1
* NVIDIA GeForce 9400M + 9600M GT with 256MB

£1,368.99

I'm a Graphics Designer (Photoshop) and going to start Video Editing, probably with Final Cut.
Is this good enough for me? I will probably be getting this one anyway, but it would be nice to know, espically from MacBook Pro owners... smile
Rob

Rob

I'm New
I'm New

MacBook Pro Vide
PostSubject: Re: MacBook Pro   MacBook Pro Icon_minitime1December 8th 2008, 5:30 pm

tbh that's way overpriced.

but then again, so is everything apple. :/
GoSco

GoSco

Administrator
Administrator

MacBook Pro Vide
PostSubject: Re: MacBook Pro   MacBook Pro Icon_minitime1December 8th 2008, 6:23 pm

Yeah, it will be perfect for you wink

Mind you, I got the Alu MacBook and it is brilliant. Up to you if you want your Dad to shed out and extra £400

I am a graphic designer and I use Photoshop CS3 all the time. I don't have Final Cut Pro but it will work just as well.

There is very little difference, tbh. Only a slightly bigger screen and a bigger HD. You are better off buying a 1TB External for less than £100 and then you would have a much bigger HD and you will have some extra money too.

End of the day it is up to you, but I hope that helps wink
Neil

Neil

Regular Visitor
Regular Visitor

MacBook Pro Vide